Carriage requirements

For details of individual State and Territory beacon carriage requirements, please select your local marine authority from the links below.

Marine Safety Victoria
Maritime Safety Queensland
New South Wales
NSW Maritime
Northern Territory
NT Department of Planning & Infrastructure
South Australia
SA Department for Transport, Energy & Infrastructure
Marine and Safety Tasmania
Western Australia
WA Department for Planning & Infrastructure
Civil Aviation Safety Authority (Federal)
For beacon regulatory carrriage requirements for aircraft